NATIONAL STEERING COMMITTEE

National Steering Committee Members:

S.N.

Name

Invloved Institution / Organization

Contact No.

Mailing Address

1

Mr.Pitamber Prasad Acharya

Executive Director, DEPROSC-Nepal

4-244723/9851051286

deprosc@gmail.com

2

Mr. Upendra Kumar Paudel

AED Microfinance Promotion and Supervision Department NRB

4-413136/4412224 (fax)/9851108872

upendrakp@nrb.org.np

3

Mr. Yugal Kishor Gautam

Joint Secretary, Ministry of Finance

4211312

ygautam@mof.gov.np

4

Mr. Keshav Prasad Regmi

Register Department of Cooperative Nepal

4-465362

sahakaribivag@gmail.com

5

Mr. Chakra Pani Acharya

National Planning Commission

4211636/9851177001/

cpacharya@npc.gov.np

6

Mr. Nahakul K.C.

Deputy executive Director, Poverty Alleviation Fund (PAF)

4030707/4030700/701

nakahul@pafnepal.org.np

7

Dr. Bishnu Prasad Gautam

ED, Youth Self Employment Fund (YSEF)

4102782/88

gautambiji@gmail.com

8

Mr. Keshav Koirala

Country Representative, CECI Nepal

4-414430

keshavak@ceci.ca

9

Mr. Mahendra Shahi

Senior Program Officer, Mercy Corps

5-555532

mshahi@np.mercycorps.org

10

Mr. Ujjwal Pokharel

National Programme Coordinator, UN Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)

9843460017

ujjwal.pokhrel@uncdf.org

11

Mr. Rishi Raj Ghimire

Chairperson,NEFSCUN

4-781963/9851051167

vcrishi@hotmail.com

12

Mr. Anil Shah

President, Nepal Bankers Association

4-101542

nba@nepalbankers.com.np

13

Mr. Bijaya Bahadur Shah

Insurance Companey Association

9851015729

 

14

Mr. Ramchandra Joshee

President, NMBA

4-030700/9851055233

ramchandrajoshee@yahoo.com

15

Mr. Ganesh Bahadur Thapa

Chairperson, CMF, Nepal

4473868/9813976569

gb-thapa@hotmail.com

16

Dr. Padmasana Shakya

Chairperson , Microfinance Association Nepal

98510-55693

manushi@mail.com.np

17

Ms. Saraswati Shrestha

 Board of Director, Woman Cooperative Society Ltd.

5-521372/4301619

 

18

Mr. Janarden Dev Pant

CEO, Nirdhan Utthan Bank Ltd

9851106012/ 4413840/4413794

janardanpant@nirdhan.com

19

Mr. Bhesh Raj Panthi

CEO, First Microfinance Development Bank Ltd

 

brpanthi@fmdb.com.np

20

Mr. Dharma Raj Pandey

MF-Expert

9851012674

pandeydharmaraj@yahoo.com

21

Mr. Jalan Kumar Sharma

Chief Executive Officer, Sana Kissan Bikas Bank Ltd. (SKBBL)

4-111923/9841322192

jalan_s@hotmail.com

22

Mr. Jyoti Chandra Ojha

CEO, RMDC

428020/4268019

jyoticojha@gmail.com

23

CMF Nepal

Member Secretary

 

 

            24 Ms. Bhagabati Chaudhary

Member, Chairperson, FORWARD Microfinance Development Bank

 

9851029281 Bhagbati@forward.org.np
         

Advisors' Expert Group

     

S.N.

Name

Invloved Institution / Organization

Contact No.

Mailing Address

1

Mr. Kul Chandra Gautam

UNDP / MC Campaign

 

 

2

Mr. Keshav Badal  

Chairperson, National Cooperative Federation

9851115660

ncf@wlink.com.np

3

Mr. Suresh Pradhan

Joint Secretary, Ministry  of Cooperative and Poverty Allivation

9841399752/4200058

suresh.pradhan74@yahoo.com

4

Mr. Shanker Pandey

Chairman Banking & Finance,  Federation of Nepal Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FNCCI)

9851027009

himal@silks.wlink.com.np

5

Mr. Shankar Man Shrestha

Chairperson, CSD

4-265635/9851034283/9852672514

shankermanshrestha@hotmail.com

6

Mr. Rajendra Bahadur. Pradhan

ED SOLVE Nepal

9851085323

 

7

Ms. Santi Gurung

Chairperson Mahila Uddhami Cooperative Ltd

 

 

8

Dr. Rewat B. Karki

Chairman, Securities Board of Nepal (SEBON)

9841839669

rbkarki@gmail.com

9

Dr. Fatta Bahadur KC

Chairperson Insurance Board

5528618/5538743/

bsib@wlink.com.np

10

Mr. Baljit Vohra

Project Team Leader Sakchyam

4720691

bvohra@sakchyam.com.np

11

Mr. Mahendra Giri

CEO Sahara Nepal Saving and Credit Cooperative Ltd

985272514/9852672514

mgiri069@yahoo.com

12

Dr. Narahari Dhakal

Rural Finance Sector Development Clusters

9851048729

narahari.dhakal@ntc.net.np

13

Ms. Bhagwati Chaudhary

Chairperson, Forum for Rural Women

9851029281

bhagbati@forward.org.np

14

Mr. Naresh Kumar Chapagain

General Director, Department of Women and Children

5-523827/5547015/9841435949

chapagainaresh@gmail.com

15

Mr. Roshan Shrestha

Deputy chief technical Advisor, GIZ-INCLUDE

9841221639/5-555285

roshan.shrestha@giz.de

16

Mr. Subhakar Baidhya

Acting Country Director, Plan Nepal

5-535580/9801133173

Subhakar.Baiddya@plan-international.org

17

Mr. Binod Shrestha

Chief of Party, Winrock International

4-467087/9851138663

binod@winrock.org

18

Mr. Shiva Prasad Ghimire

Director, NCDB

5-010130/9841613222

coopdesk@gmail.com

19

Mr. Khem Bahadur Pathak

Chairperson,NAGFAL

4-479701

sfacfdhading@gmail.com

20

 

President, Nepal Economic Association

5-541096

 

21

Mr. Prakash Raj Sharma

CEO, Laxmi Laghu Bitta Bittaya Snastha

9851131491

Prakash.sharma@laxmilaghu.com.np

22

Mr. Navaraj Upadhyay

Manager, National Cooperative Bank Ltd

 

 

23

Mr. Gokarna Awasthi

President, Society of Economic Journalists-Nepal

4-242567/9841350800

gokarna.awasthi@gmail.com